The most effective way to understand contemporary culture is to analyze the trends of its youth.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the statement and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, you should consider ways in which the statement might or might not hold true and explain how these considerations shape your position.

Youth are building blocks for any nation. They are open minded, enthusiastic and willing to experiment new things. Behavior of youth is one of the most important part of the culture and of course the strongest impetus to drive how culture will shape up in near future.It's important to analyze trends of its youth to understand and contemporary culture. I partially disagree with statement suggest that most effective way to understand contemporary culture is to analyze the trends of its youth.

When child born he observe the surrounding things and accordingly learn. Every youth receives cultural values from his parents. They reflect the same things which they receive in home, school and neighborhood. For example, Indian Guy when you meet with Indian guy he will greed you by saying namaste in controversy, you meet with USA Guy he will greed with you saying Hi or Hello. It's depends on country to country and there culture.

secondly, youth are open minded, try new things and experiment. They keep themselves up to date with current trend. They notice people around and based on respect and fame other receiving they follow them. Also movie have huge impact on their mind. They know the culture of other country because of internet and social media. For example, previously youth listen melody song but now days, hip hop song craze engrave in youth because of internet and social media.

However, we can not ignore old people while understanding contemporary culture. As we live in era of Globalization and whole world has influence on us. Youth are enthusiastic he may upgrade as culture change. For example, youth are currently aligned with hip hop song culture, but future generation would have different liking. In fact, they are not constant while on the other hand old people carry forward their tradition. While some one asking about their tradition they have experience, history and mainly they maintain their existence.

In conclusion, it's partially agreeable to youth are future for any nation. It's better to understand contemporary culture by analyzing the trends of it's youth. But one can't regret, old people have their tradition from decade, they have experience, and they have strong base for their tradition.