The most ideal path for a society to set up its youngsters for positions of authority in government industry or different fields is by imparting in them a feeling of collaboration not rivalry Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you a

Shaping the society is essential for the betterment of humanity. The youth is a delicate part of our society. Shaping the minds of youngsters of today is necessary for the benefit and welfare of society. Certainly, if an individual has a position of authority, he can have additional power or resources with the help of which he can create a better society. The issue mentioned by the author might be relevant in some cases. But, it is not necessary that youngsters should acquire a position of authority in order to shape a society. An individual can contribute to a society while he/she is working on a ground level as well.

Consider, for example if a person if working as a police officer, he can contribute for the betterment of the society by reducing the crime rate in the area he is being appointed. But, even an ordinary employee of a company can make sure that there are not any malpractices happening in his surroundings. If he finds something suspicious, he can immediately report it to the nearby police station which can help the police to investigate on time.

Consider a scenario where a youngster who is a university topper of his batch is elected as the education minister of a nation. He will certainly have precise knowledge about different education policies and curriculums implemented across the nation. He will try the best of his efforts to increase literacy rate of the nation. Also, being a recent graduate, he knows how to inculcate cognitive skills in students and can implement many education policies for the betterment of students.

If the youngsters of today do not have the instict to collaborate with each other, it will surely affect them and the society to which they belong to. This will increase rivalry among them and will eventually lead to the worsening of current condition of the society. But, if they have collaboration skills imbibed within themselves, they can share individual knowledge with each other which will help them shape a society in a better way they have dreamt of.

In conclusion, we can say that setting can youngsters for positions of authority in different fields can be an ideal path for a society but, even if it is not done, the youth can contribute to the best of their knowledge for the betterment of society. Also, having collaborative skills will essentially help them to achieve the best of their efforts.