Most people prefer restrictions and regulations to absolute freedom of choices, even though they might deny such preferences.

Rules and regulations are introduced in the society from the very beginning of human civilization in order to maintain peace and harmony in the society. It is introduce for the security of life and property of the people living in the society. It is therefore, I personally agree with the term that most people prefer restrictions and regulations to absolute of choices, even though they might deny such preferences for the following reasons.

A state of absolute freedom is in fact a state of anarchy where people can do anything he/she desires to do. In this situation, one who is powerful shows hegemony and take control over the rights of weak people for their self-purpose. In this situation, aristocratic society often do whatever it wants to and often do unjust by intervening the rights of lower class weaker people. This can often create chaos in the society and even class struggle and warring between different groups of people causing the destructions of number of lives and property. Most people do not want this situation and thus it is no doubt that these people prefer restriction in the absolute freedom of choices, even though some may deny to this restrictions.

Normally, constraint in the absolute freedom is essential in preventing deterioration of the society and protecting the nation from corruption. In the absence of laws and constraints, people will conduct immoral acts in the hope of hoarding property. Kidnapping, extortion, rape, murder, smuggling, bombing etc will be normal in the society which often gives misery and affliction to the people. Similarly, Fighting, vandalism, drugging and rape will become fashion to the youngster that often leads to some unfortunate consequences in the future. Officials could use their power in appropriating public property for their profit. All these scenarios, which could happen in the case of absolute freedom, are dangerous for the society and the nation as a whole. Therefore, restriction in the absolute freedom of choices is imperative.

Constraint in the absolute freedom of choices is also essential in living a safe, happy and peaceful life. It is the rules and regulations of the nation that keeps us and our property safe from possible dangers. People fear of the laws and so fear to do any harm to others. For instance, the regular police patrolling is for the safety of a society from possible immoral and illegal activities. Similarly, the police checking of long route transportation vehicles is for the safety of society and the nation from possible weapons and bombs one might (terrorist) have carried, the checking of traffic is for the safety of people from possible accidents that might occur. Thus, it is the rules and regulations of the society that keeps us safe and secure from possible danger, and so most of the people prefer restriction in the absolute freedom of choices.

In conclusion, a state of absolute freedom is the state of anarchy in fact, and anarchism often leads to the deterioration of the society and cause chaos in the nation. Thus, I believe that most people prefer restriction in the absolute freedom of choices in order to maintain peace and harmony in the society and secure their life and property.