In most professions and academic fields, imagination is more important than knowledge.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the

statement and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your

position, you should consider ways in which the statement might or might not hold true and

explain how these considerations shape your position.

If one can say him or her professional then he/she should profound in whichever fields he involved with. The prompt recommends that in most professions and academic fields, imagination is more important than knowledge. In my opinion, I strongly disagree with this suggestion and argue that knowledge is crucial for any professions for following reasons.

To begin with, in any academic field and professions knowledge is most important aspects of the person ability to work continuously without any interuptions. if one does not have the corresponding knowlegde of thier fields then it is not possible to even encouter simple problem face by them. for instance, if the computer engineering student is luckily selected by the MNC company for joprofile of assitance software engineer and that student does not know the fundatmentals of computer science then he will face many problem in solving basic challenges and will not even think of any difficult task which require out of the box imagination. The above example illustrate that skillset is very essential in any proffesion.

Furthermore, gaining knowledge will never be detrimental to anybody it will always help people in some or the other way.yes, gaining knowledge or in other words obtaining knowledge is long procedure however, at the end person will be profound in particular field. Consequently, if someone is on a continuous path to gain knowledge there is susequent increase in the imagination of the person. For instance, the great Swami Vivekananda had got his powerfull imagination because he has acquired plethora of knowledge and also he meditates to gain knowledge and increase the imagination. This phenomenon fails the assertion made by the statement.

At some point imagination play vey important role in most of professions and it could help to tackle the critical situations, in which alone knowledge can't work. However, to become successful in any professions and remain constant in that position skillset or knowledge in thier respective field is very crucial. And the prompt assertion does not hold the water.