Nation should allow same curriculum before college.

As per writer, all students should follow the national curriculam until they move to college for higher studies.

I do not agree with writer, as by keeping such restriction will limit the learning for students and it can seriously hamper the future prospects for students.

In the current times, where we have plethora of content available over internet for the students to learn, irrespective of their nationality, it is unwise to limit them to certain curriculam. By doing so, students from nationality where curriculam is restricted have the chances of lagging behind the students, from other nations where there is no such distiction, when they are in college. Better option to promote uniform learning across the nation can be acheived by providing range of optional curriculam. Also, to encourage students to learn from the open web and share their learning across.

To elaborate my point, consider a student, from a nation following a uniform curriculum, stumble upon a principle which is not included in their syllabus, next day when the same student discuss his findings with fellow student, this will eventually lead other students, without effective and correct explaination, more confused than ever and to satitate their curiosity they will dig deeper into the web till they understand it correctly. This will definitely defy the whole purpose of forcing a uniform curriculum.

One would agrue that by keeping uniform curriculam nation-wide will bridge the gap between private and public institutions.

For instance, private instution, although costly, provided better learning when compared with public schools, as they promote additional learning, in the form of extra curricular activities, along with the predecided curriculam. But, Surely this is not the correct way to promote equal oppurtunities for students. Right way would be to promote the public schools by introducing programs to encourage diversified learnings in public schools and emphasize on extra curricular activities.

In conclusion, by restricting the national curriculam for the students cannot help nation in any way. In fact, it can put nation's student on backfoot when there competetion goes beyond national boundries, which is the case these days, as education is not limited to national boundries anymore.