A nation should require all of its student to study the same national curriculum until they enter college

Each and every student of a country must study the same national syllabus till they enter college. This thought is remarkably insightful and the merits of this idea is more likely to surpass the demerits. The reasons for which I standby the above issue is numerous and I mainly adore the unbiased neutral system that promotes equity among young minds.

The primary reason that made me support this idea was that, if this system is implemented it would make the students learn and appreciate the cultural heritage, traditions and moral ethics of their country as a whole rather than focussing only on the specific features of a particular sub-region. This would enhance the national integrity among the students.

Secondarily, if such a system is launched into existence then it will lead to unbiased neutral environment in which all the classes of people will be given the same standard of education. This in a way would attempt to minimize the difference between the rich and the poor, contributing towards the betterment of the nation.

In the year of 2012, the state of Tamil Nadu in India introduced this system and it was observed that students were able to appreciate the cultural differences of different regions and it also helped the poor class people to rise and provide significant contributions to the society in a variety of fields. Finally, the system will also require the students to acquire basic skill knowledge that would bolster them to acquire job and thereby indirectly contributing to the increase in the employment oppurtunity of the country.

However, if such a system is implemented, care must be taken to maintain the quality of the universal education that is provided. Since an entire nation's future is dependant on this curriculum, heavy emphasis must be made to frequently update the curriculum so that it is competent enough to survive in this competitive world.

A nation that follows a universal curriculum is certainly a thought to be welcomed, as it has far more benefits than demerits and if it is ensured to maintain the standards and quality of the curriculum then any country implementing such a system is sure to prosper.