A nation should require all of its students to study the same national curriculum until they enter college.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the recommendation and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting you position, describe specific circumstances in which adopting the recommendation would or would not be advantageous and explain how these examples shape your position.

Education that comes before entering college is the most important of the a students life. Everything a student learns as young as they are, it stays with them longer. Students show the area in which they are actually strong at and what they are interested in when they are young. So I mostly disagree with the point given and state that we must identify, acknowledge and be prepared to provide them with a curriculum that nurtures those area in a student.

Firstly, every student are different from one another. Few are good at sports, few are at maths, psychology, etcetra. They wont be able to experience in the field they have more affinity to when they are more concentrated on other subjects that doesnt have anything to do with their interest. It also pushes them away from education. Providing the students with materials that are more related to their interest could help them improve in their field which inadvertently boosts their opinion towards education.

Second of all, The subjects that a student learns in current curriculumn is nowhere related to the job that they end up working at. Most of the subject are not practical or real world related problems. Subjects like history, geography are all available in internet that studying them would be of no consequence. So providing them with real world related problems and curriculumn in their interested field would help them be more successful in their career and also waste less time in their childhood.

Althought there are subject that are required to be learnt by everyone like language, first aid, general knowledge, economics, basic mathematics and science, which would help them in life when they are faced with common problems. But these only help them to an extent and requiring to go through all the other subject are unnecessary and time consuming.

So i would like to conclude by saying that catering education according to a students like and interest is more crucial.