A nation should require all of its students to study the same curriculum until they enter college

Education is something that act as a pillar for the nation. The nation that enhances and makes right decision in the education policies and which will ensure seamless education to its children, is the nation that prospers. On realising the importance of education, it is very much necessary to disagree with the given arguement.

A nation is not completely a single entity. It comprises of myriad cultures, races, values and livelihood. What a child must learn depends on the background from which it is brought up. Education is not just a fact remembering and equation solving forum. Education is something that teaches values and every child should have the right to know about their almamater. Bringing common education will never do so. The apt example would be a child studying in southern India has to know about its political history such as self respect movement and dravidian movement. It is education which can provide it. Making education curriculum an universal one can deprive this child from such verdant history and uniqueness of its home land. A diverse education is the one that can enables this.

Every child is born with numerous talents and showers interests in various elements of education. Clubbing all the syllabi as one may leave the child with no choice therefore rendering it to suppress its idiosyncratic talents. It may even cost the society an extra ordinary brilliance which would have otherwise become world renowned genius.

If such thing happens as mentioned in the given arguement, it will very likely to undermine the research and exploring mentality of students cultivating herd mindset. This can engrain the notion of intolerance and incongruence deep inside, the consequence of which is most likely not to be propitant.

On may argue that, choosing common education can nullify the inequalities that is bolstering in the education field. But the act of bringing equality should not be the one that thwarts the very nature of what education actually is. This renders the equality won pyrrhic. One should bring out the equity before putting forth equality and this equity cannot be achieved by the proposed arguement. The policy makers should focus on providing a platform where students from different curriculum can compete in the fair manner nevertheless deciding what they should study

The education is the only hope for many downtrodden culture, race and families to get their recognition which they rightfully deserve. Bringing the universal curriculum can gain hegemony to the already dominant one and can never uplift the weaklings. Thus the given arguement has to be debunked