A nation should require all of its students to study the same national curriculum until they enter college.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the recommendation and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, describe specific circumstances in which adopting the recommendation would or would not be advantageous and explain how these examples shape your position

In this 21th Century, education has been one of the most important basic requirement all over the world. As far, there are varieties of education system prevalent in the different countries of the world. The prompt attempts to address this issue by proposing that all of the students in a country must study the same national curriculum during their school days. However, I mostly disagree with this notion and believe that the national education system should provide curriculums based on the students' choices and their interests for two reasons. But, I do concede that, in extreme situation.

To embark, all of the students in a country do not posses same capabilities as well as their vexed interests. For example, Mahendra Singh Dhoni, of the greatest Indian cricket player, who was weak in his study during school days. He had keen interest in playing cricket and to become a national cricket player. If he was not provided the trainings and cricket courses in his childhood, he would not be in the stand as he is today. Similarly, if Leonel Messi was not trained for playing football during his school days, instead taught a formal regular school courses, he would not be the leading footballer in this generation. Hence, provision of similar scholarly courses throughout the country makes hinder the pure interests of the child and they would not perform their best in the near future.

The concept of providing same national courses throughout the country also makes students feel boring under some restrictions. For instance, a student talented in Mathematics would know much of Social studies or Health subjects. In addition, they would not be able to develop their skills in their interests. As a result, the nation would not gain a skillful and professional manpower in the future as youths are the future pillars of the country. This also makes students perplexed in discriminating their field of excellency. They would be like "Jack of all, but Master of none". Similarly, the education system differ from native places to their religions.

However, some people may believe that providing similar kind of courses in their school days make them competitive in their college days. It might be plausible that developing an integrate study curriculum package through scientific study of national scenarios and implementing the same course all over the nation, would be beneficial to the youths for fine competition in the latter college days.

Thus, I choose to impose not the same curriculum to the students before their college days, rather to implement courses based on their needs, interests, and capabilities.