A nation should require all its students to study the same national curriculum until they enter college rather than allow schools in different parts of the nation to determine which academic courses to offer.

Providing every student with the same national curriculum until they reach college is the statement claimed by the speaker. I absolutely condemn this act of making the national curriculum a compulsion rather than a choice. Education is one of the basic needs of any student, though it’s completely his/her decision regarding which syllabus or curriculum is to be pursued.

Considering a scenario of all peers getting the same curriculum, which should be undeniably designed such that statistically proven average grasping power should get through all the topics. This leads to a convoluted situation where adept ones will be consistently limiting themselves, on the other hand ,inept ones will be arduosly struggling through courses that they are not meant to stren. Previously, India had only one syllabus and curriculum, namely ‘Central Syllabus’. After which all lecturers got a single perspective in their head to illustrate the same indifferent concepts because they could not push more than requisite that could resemble against the government’s motive. If there would have been a curriculum from the foundation concentrating more on science, the lecturers could had a heads up that the students choosing this particular syllabus like a particular stream. Later, in India when the choice was opened and people were allowed to browse and analyze through a wide range of curriculums, they could easily prefer one according to their interests.

Otherwise, shoving down a student with a phobia to get through a course by uniforming the whole curriculum will only develop a banal perspective. Unless they develop an individuality, or a unique vision of their own they always tend to choose the same stream for college which encounters the country’s overall development. Economically, socially, and personality-wise the country will be broken. Let us consider a situation in rather a smaller entity to foresee the depth of the issue, Telangana is the state of Telugu speaking people, in which most of the previous generation students had a uniform syllabus and curriculum. Later, the conditions had changed yet, statistically speaking, 85% of the state’s graduates are under a single and rather a secure tree called software industry. Only a few unconventional mindsets of precedents let their pupils go on their own way, which turned out to be excellent.

Certainly, it may seem plausible to educate a child uniformly, but it should remain a mere choice. Unless the choice is provided a child never keeps efforts about himself or herself to concentrate on a particular interest in later stages of their lives. In sum, I definitely condemn this act of having a uniform curriculum for the whole schooling.