A nation should require all its students to study the same national curriculum until they enter college rather than allow schools in different parts of the nation to determine which academic courses to offer.

The education provided by schools or any other educational institutions before students enter colleges are the building blocks for further advancement in various fields. The field a student chooses after they have completed their schooling depends on them. But the basic education which provides a pathway for them to advance in a variety of fields of study should be exceptionally good and equally taught to all the students.

There are a huge number of subjects that are taught before entering college. In a country like India, there is not only a vast variety of subjects but also different education boards. Different schools have different boards. Though some of their curriculum might be similar, they still differ in a number of ways. For example, the SSC education board has only five subjects whereas the ICSE board has seven subjects. This shows us that the knowledge the students in an ICSE education institute gain is a little more than that of the SSC students.

In the long run, when we compare students coming from different educational backgrounds, we understand that all these students have some basic educational knowledge which is same for all of them. But again, some students have better understanding of a particular subject than some other student. This may be due to different methods of teaching or a slight difference in the curriculum of these students. It also depends on the a student, to what extent is he/she able to understand a particular subject.

There are multiple educational institutes which provide education in multiple languages. Some institutes encourage their students to take part in other activities such as sports, music, dance whereas others do not. Even though the curriculum of dome institutes is same, the quality of teaching may differ. Coming from a country like India, these are the main points which separate such educational institutes.

Thus, in order for all the students to gain knowledge of various subjects and for them to be equally educated before they enter college, there should be a same national curriculum throughout all the schools. Apart from this, the teaching quality of these schools must also be analyzed and necessary steps must be taken if they do not meet a given standard. All the above mentioned points must also be considered while drafting the curriculum. This will provide all the students with the equal amount of knowledge before they enter colleges.