A nation should require all its students to study the same national curriculum until they enter college rather than allow schools in different parts of the nation to determine which academic courses to offer.

Eductaion is an essential tool in building any individual, be it professionally or as a character of a person. Therefore, it becomes equally important of what we want the students or our younger generation to study at least before they enter college. While, it may look appropriate that there must be uniform curriculum for all the students but that's not necessary in all circumstances.

If we first take stance on non-uniform curriculum or when the students has the option to choose their choice of subjects then it would provide the students to follow their passion or what they want to be once they grow up. For example, someone who wanted to be a scientist such as Dr. Abdul Kalam (also, ex-president of India), he knew what interests him i.e, science - which led him to be Iron Man of India. He was the one responsible for successfully launching the missiles to the space. Had he invested his time in other subjects of the curriculum (such as literature or sports), he might have not devoted his time entirely on Aeronautics. Other instance, such as Sachin Tendulkar "MasterBlaster" - known for his exceptional cricket performances worldwide, had he not focused on his sports ability i.e., cricket but on subjects like science or maths, he would not be known for what he is known for today. This clears that students shouldn't be bong to the curriculum of the school but they should have the options to choose, what they want.

On the contrary, if we have the uniform curriculum in the schools, this helps the students who do not have the clarity of what they want to become or what they want to persue for their higher studies in the college. Such students when get the flavor of almost all subjects (considering the single national circurrlum equally focuses on all subjects), they can understand what suits them the best. For example, I myself did not have the clarity what I wanted to be. My sister is doctor and she was always dedicated towards biology, and as a younger sibling, I also aspired to become a doctor like her but because of the uniform curriculum, gradually I realised that the biology (or doctor) is not the one that interest me the most rather it was mathematics - playing with the numbers, was something I liked it the most. The uniformity of the academic subjects throught can help the students (at least like me!) to understand and pick their subjects later in their life and not when they are kids (not have substantial knowledge).

Also, the uniformity helps the students to get to know about other subjects maybe like literature such as when I was on my high school, I had read Roman plays, William Shakespeare plays - Macbeth, Julius Ceasar. At that time I couldn't understand, why do we have to read such plays and when it is in Roman language, but now I got to know that it helped some of my friends to pick literature as their passion and now some are great authors.

I would like to conclude it by saying there should be disciplines or streams for the students to pick. The students who would want to go for a particular subject (it could be science, sports or literature) or students who wants to go for wide range of all subjects and decide later in their lives.