“A nation should require all its students to study the same national curriculum until they enter college rather than allow schools in different parts of the nation to determine which academic courses to offer.”

Education is the most important thing for every student. As per the statement I strongly agree with the statement that is students who study in the same nation must and should have same curriculum until they reach their college. For two reasons.

Firstly it is very much helpful for the students in finding more and more resources for their studies. If the entire nation has the same curriculum until their college or high school this help those students to find their area of interest and helps them in finding more peers who are having same interest even they can help each other irrespective of school they are pursuing. And even it is very much helpful for finding many resources as the entire nation is having the same curriculum they can get necessary material from many different sources like youtube and they can even get more content from internet too. And if some of them are not economically good there will not be any necessacity for pursuing their studies in the costliest schools. If you consider the SSC exams that were conducted in our country where entire state is having the tests at the same time. In alongside there is no mandatory thing like we need to study in a school inorder to take that final test. By which student can pay a little amount such as some hundreds of ruppes and can write the test and get his SSC certificate. For the preparation also they can get many other resources for free online such as youtube and public libraries , internet. As an example youtube is a great video library which has tones of videos on different topics from how to draw a flower to how the rockets were made. It will be pretty much helpful for the students while studying. As accessing the content from this source is easy and free of cost. So by having good resources free or affordable any student can pursue their studies easily. And can be able acquire knowledge freely.

Secondly it will make the grading most easy and helpful for the students for joining their higher studies colleges. To extend this if there will be the same curriculum it makes grading easy as there will be same curriculum the graders need to learn some extra things in correcting those papers. And that score helps them in pursuing their higher studies too. Like if there is same syllabus them the grading will also be same and if the grading is also same. If the grading is also same then there isn't a necessity to conduct another separate entrance test by the colleges who are looking for next intake batch. For an instance if we consider the colleges for intermediate or for undergraduate. These colleges will be conducting some sort of entrance test as they can't determine which test is how valuable as the students will be coming from all over the nation. So this might help in decreasing the testing costs and will also be benificial for the students who need to pay extra money to write those tests. So from this above example we can say that this can help even the students and the management of the particular college. It helps them taking decision of admitting them into college easily. So it is kind of win-win situation.

Finally we can say that it is necessary to have such syllabus inorder to make the testing easy and which is much more beneficial. If there is no such thing it might be difficult in evaluating the marking o fthe students and it makes some difficulty in finding good resources for their education. So that i can agree that a nation should require all of its students to study the same national curriculum until they enter college.