A nation should require all of its students to study the same national curriculum until they enter college.

When it comes to education, the first thought that comes to mind is curriculum. Nowadays, governments and organizations responsible for education put a lot of efforts on making sure the curriculum presented to schools is the most contemporary and helps our generations to be prepared for facing the future. The prompt recommends that a nation should require its students to study based on one curriculum until they enter college. In my opinion, I partly agree with this suggestion and argue that if all efforts are put in only one superior method, then every school can use it for two reasons:

Firstly, the education in each country is separated in different branches, like private, public, religious, or professional. It is very helpful to come with a shared curriculum for the common subjects leaving out the special ones that do not apply for each school. For example, an international school has much to offer to the other schools since it has an international orientation. Furthermore, students that profit from this curriculum have chances to go to any college which before might seem harder than before.

Secondly, let’s assume that we do not have to use the same standards because our schools might have totally different orientations. This is not helpful because wee are going toward a globalized economy. We need to be prepared for the upcoming challenges that show up in our students’ path of education. For example, in a professional school, where students are learning culinary, they will need to learn technology, history and more. Shortly told sharing the same curriculum helps students succeed in their education and avoids the barriers that halt them when it comes to choose the right college.

In conclusion, a nation should require and offer the new generation one curriculum in order for the students to get the best from set standards for every school and be prepared for a globalized world economy and life. In order to reach this the organizations responsible from the government should offer the time, money and efforts that make possible the education to use the same ‘engine’ toward success.