A nation should require all of its students to study the same national curriculam untill they enter college.

I do not completely agree with the recommendation of same national curriculam for all students untill they enter the college. Though there are some pros of having a national curriculam, the cons of this implementations can not be ignored altogether.

Having a national curriculam defninetly brings down the disparity among students. Especially students at the age of school going, when gets to follow a curriculam same as all other peers, will definitely connect with them to a great extent. Some times the inferiority complex among the lower level curriculam becomes quiet a huge problem for a large mass. By introducing a common pattern in the curriculam, definitely this issue can be address.

Also, with a common curriculam, the government of a nation can introduce subjects of national interest and prepare the students to be able citizen of nation in the future. With the appendage of some of the great historic event, ancient culture, the common curriculam can become a medium for imbibing patriotism among the young students of the country which will help the nation to build a bright future.

While all these advantages does this recommedation has, there are a lot of disadvatages present in the other side. If a common curriculam gets introduced, there will be monopoly on the subject selection and curriculam structuring. The governement can introduce subjects which are parochial and intended to serve some skewed purposes aligned with the current goverment. This can turn out to be quiet abysmal for the nations future.

Also, when there will be common, curriculam will be introduced, it may not include some of the niche tradition and cultural significances which are limited to some small part of the country and which is required at least for the students of those demography. This way, the students will remain oblivious to their very own culture, tradition and history and in turn can cause the degradation of the same.

Considering all the above pros and cons of the recommendation I can conclude that to a great extent I am not agreeing with it. Even if the recommendation seems to have some tangential arguements in support of it, but the the darkside can be abject and can cause greater harm for both the nation and to the future of the student community.