A nation should require all its students to study the same national curriculum until they enter college rather than allow schools in different parts of the nation to determine which academic courses to offer.

A nation's growth is measured in terms of its diversity in every field, and this will be strongly affected if every student of the country undergoes the same fix national curriculum. One of the most important resources a nation has is its human resource, and education system helps in building workforce which can bolster innovation and growth prospects in every field. This is the main reason why changes in education system are widely debated; a robust and efficient education system helps in securing its future. Using the same national curriculum for all will defy the very meaning of diversity in workforce.

In vast nations, such as India, where constitute of different societies, ethnicity, and language; a common curriculum will be protested by its people. One aspect of education which may be beneficial for one section may not hold true for the other. Societies should be free to propose education based on the relevancy of that section. We are not supposed to produce machines, which performs the same task again and again. Based on the factors which are essential for future growth of the students, curriculum should be proposed.

In the process of having a fix national curriculum, the uniqueness of child will be sacrificed. It is often this uniqueness when worked upon, results in great figures in society. A student, who is going to carry his father’s business of clothes, have no benefit of learning esoteric subjects like calculus or a person, who will end up in software industry, does not benefit from learning history and geography. In proposing a common curriculum, government is not giving enough choices to students to explore. Today's world has interlinked and cross disciplinary courses are making a fortune; students should have freedom to choose between subjects and based on that they will be able to decide their major in college.

However, few basic courses are a must for survival of any student. Basic courses of language, mathematics, and science should always be the core of any curriculum, but societies, schools, or students should be given freedom to choose between those courses which they find useful and worth time-spending for future. Nation should propose basic guidelines, having few compulsory and few optional courses, based on which a curriculum can be made.

Conclusively, it is important that every student should possess the basic knowledge of core subjects, but at the same enough freedom of choices should be presented to the students so that we are not in the process of making machines but experts with unique talents.