"A nation should require all of its students to study the same national curriculum until they enter college." - Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the recommendation and explain your reasoning for the posi

I strongly agree with the speaker about the statement. Students of every nations should study the same national curriculum until they enter the college. I agree insofar as these national curriculum would shape the base of students in studies. Here are some reasons that aptly illustrates the point.

Firstly, in the beginning stage of the study,every students are unknown about the subject matters that would fit them. And for guiding them to lead to the subject of their interest, the national curriculum would play an important role. This curriculum helps to form base for their studies. From that basic knowledge, they can later choose the subject of their interest that would certain their future in proper way. And when the curriculum becomes same all over the nation, it would be easier for the college to evaluate the progress of the student and their capabilities too. The level of education that the schools can provide to the students can be measured from this curriculum too. As we can hear one student from this school have been admitted in one of the university of US and that can be a proud moment for the school. This can help to measure the competitiveness among the schools. And if any students are transfering their college ,it would be easier for them to continue their study from where they have left the college. Students can benefit from their pals studying in different colleges too as they can discuss their curriculum and know much more about the topic.

Secondly, when the curriculum becomes same all over the nation, it would be easier for the university during the enrollments of the new students in their university. They don`t have to make different criteria for different students to enroll in their university except for their different faculties. And the type of student they want in their students can also be specified. This makes easier for both students and the university.

However,in every nation, different students tends to have different field of interest. When they don`t get chance to study their subject of their interest, they might get demotivated towards study. Some students might not like maths and some might not like the literature subject. In that case, the result might not be effective for those students. And some students might have interest towards singing and dancing. In that case, those subjects can be added in the curriculum in their colleges looking at the quantity of the students. This can help them to prepare for their future.

In sum, every students should have basic knowledge about every subject that are mentions in their curriculum. This can help them to choose their field of study based on their knowledge. No matter what you become in future, the base that you form during school, can help you shape your future. Every singer should know about the importance of digit. Every business man should know about the importance of alphabet.