A nation should require all of its students to study the same national curriculum until they enter college.

Please review and provide feedback :)

It is rightly said - "Children are the future of a nation" .Consequently the future depends on the education these children receive. Education is the pillar of growth for an individual.A student develops his skills on the basis of the training he receives during childhood. Having said that,it is very crucial to determine the plethora of things a child should be taught while in school before he enters college.

While in school or high school,the students have not set their goals and the careers they would like to pursue in the future.They are similar to clay which can be moulded in any shape.In such a situation, the curriculum plays a pivot role in their growth and development.It is important for students to explore their abilities and interests before college for them to decide and focus on the correct field once they enter college.To tackle this situation gracefully,a nation cannot be rigid on the rendering the same curriculum for all the children.The optimum practice could be having some subjects in common for all the students which are vital for an individual growth in collaberation with few optional subjects which the student might want to explore.

For instance, consider the example of ICSE board prevelant in India.It gives the students opportunity to explore various fields like biology,businness management , fashion designing,accounting etc.A student can opt for one of these subjects in each of the high school grades to explore his subject of interest in detail.This has helped a lot of students to achieve clarity of their interest and has served has the first step to achieve their goals.There have been cases wherein students wanted to become a doctor or engineering only because they were toppers and majority of the top-ranking individuals pursue these careers.But the new system of providing with optional subjects helped them choose ecclectic options on the basis of their interest.

Various nations have diverese culture which make them unique.Like in India there are various state boards running and each state board has its own predefined cuuriculum.As we know India is regarded as the country of diversity wherein different cultures thrive together.In such a diverse country it would not be possible to have a static national curriculum.There could be regional languages in each state which students should learn to explore their culture.Maharashtra a state on the west coast of India has Marathi as their regional language and students have a subject to learn and write Marathi.Contrary to this,the east coast has Bengali as their regional language which make it imperial for the state to incorporate it in the curriculum for its important for the new generation to be aware of its culture.

This situation may be applicable to various other nations wherein it would be quixotic to have same national curriculum.

There are various factors that determine the education system.A static education system may not help to solve various situations eccentric to various regions.Having said that, same national curriculum is not the need of the day;instead curriculum should be decided keeping in mind the needs of the society with few things kept in common along with few to be left upon students to decide.