A nation should require all of its students to study the same national curriculum until they enter the college.

The assertion made by the author claims that , the students in the country should follow the same pattern of education or same curriculum before they get to college to choose what they to pursue in detail. The statement is lucid and self-complacent but it has many dimensions to look before such judgement is made . On one hand it makes the uniform base for students to judge , whereas on other side it makes a little unfair for the some students to learn every aspect even if they are very clear with their goal. However, in final analysis I agree with the author on the statement.

The chief reason to agree with the author statement is that, when following the same curriculum it gives the base for students to understand the basics of every subject which they can encounter , before final judgement is made to which subject they want to persue in detail. For example, the student is in a science stream he or she has to understand the basics of all the three core subjects , that is mathematics , physcis , biology and chemistry. Before finally making a decision in which subject he or she will get into deep learning .

Second reason to agree is because, while following a same curriculum throughout the nation it helps to maintain a uniform and fair way to judge the students under the same perspective . For instance , when the students decided to enter the college , and a merit has set to certain standards , this merit has to be make by keeping the all the students in mind . And for this scenerio the if all students have studied the same curriculum it levels the ground and give all students equal opportunity .

However, for some studnets it is not a boon to study all the curriculum for their perspective as their goal is defined and they know the specialized field they want master. Such as , as student who is already determined and have all the background knowledge of computer science the studies realted to biology or chemistry is no use for him. It will just increase the burden of the students and if he or she is not able to score well in the exams, it can effect the career or future of students.

To sum up , keeping the curriculum for students throught the nation is appropriate until and unless it does not effect the career or the future perspective of the students. If the curriculum is set to same for all the students and some students want to persue some different curriculum he or she has to pass some general apptitude test to check that student is apt for defining the perosnalized curriculum.