A nation should require all of its students to study the same national curriculum until they enter college.

Education is the backbone for a healthy society and a prosperous future of any nation. The quality and standard of a nation's education system is a huge determining factor of the nation's tomorrow. Building a strong nation involves wholehearted contribution of people from all walks of life, doctors, engineers, pilots, political leaders, teachers, scientists, army-men, policemen, and so on. Poets, comedians, story-writers, actors and all other artists also have their own part to play in a country's holistic development. Adopting the recommendation for a uniform national curriculum until college would mean imposing the young minds with a lot many things when they should be utilizing their time in nurturing their talent in the field they wish to build their careers in.

A uniform national curriculum for all students until they enter college would mean irrespective of their individual interests and aspirations, they will be required to devote equal time and energy to all the subjects. At the time when they could be enhancing their knowledge and skills in the field of their interest, their precious time will be lost in managing balance between so many subjects of little relevance with their future dreams and ambitions.

For example, a student who aspires to become a doctor and serve the mankind would want to build a strong foundation in the related subject during his high-school. Forcing this young mind to devote time to learning the nuances of English literature or History or any other subject for that matter would not be helpful for anyone. Similarly, if a child who has a very bright and vivid vision and is exceptionally talented in writing poems is forced to study the complex structure of human body, he won't be able to do justice to either of these subjects.

Though a basic knowledge of all the things around us is of great importance, but making it mandatory until college is a bit extreme and also unjust for the students. The students should be taught all subjects equally until intermediate level and then be allowed to choose for themselves whichever field they wish to pursue their careers in.