A nation should require all of its students to study the same national curriculum.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the recommendation and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, describe specific circumstances in which adopting the specific recommendation would or would not be advantageous and explain how these examples shape your position.

In general, their should be a uniform national curriculum for students before college. However there are some exeptions to this rule that should be considered as well as how realitic this goal is depending on the actual size of the nation. Especially in a nation as large as the United States, it is important to realize that people will never agree on a standard education, and parents in different regions will have different priorities for what their children should be learning in school. The main concern when deliberating this policiy is that every individual child has the maximum opputunity to suceed in whatever future career avenue they choose to take.

Ideally, everyone would have the same level of future oppurtunity based on this policy. However, it is not necessarily realistic. There will always be differences in the level of attention and education given to children of wealthy families versus those that would be considered as low-income. Regardless, uniformity should still remain a primary concern and be strived for even if it will never be fully acheived.

In addition, private versus public education can tend to differ in curriculum. Especially because private education has more freedom in what they choose to focus on. There are also religious schools that teach information, such as biblical stories, that are not included in public education. This doesn't mean that private education should be eliminated, but all curriculum should still match national standards even if uniformity is impossible or undesired by the school.

It is also worth considering that implimenting this policy as much as possible could have a negative impact on some individuals. For instance, future trade workers such as craftsman, or even farmers might benefit more from working as an aprentice and getting a more hands-on education that they would receive in public school. It is important that these individuals are able to be well-rounded and still have exposure to many different fields even if they ultimatly will become more specialistic. They should still be required to attend school, but in a way that they still have time to focus on their trade.

Futhermore, it is also worth considering how this policy could affect students that are homeschooled because it would be very challenging to prove they are recieving the same education as everyone else. Parents should have the right to homeschool their kids and there are many instances where it is the best way to teach them. This could be the case for children with mental disabilies who can receive more attention at home, and kids with anxiety or social problems that perhaps are not yet able to suceed in the outside world. Forcing these children to attend public school would not benfit them and they should be placed in an environment where they have every oppurunity to suceed.

The main benefit of implimenting this policy is that all students could have maximum exposer to all future careers and studies, so that they can have the oppurtunity to find out what they are really passionate about. Whatever each individual kid needs in order to be sucessful should be provided them no matter what that may represent from public school to private or even being homeschooled.

Based on all of the benifits and drawbacks to having uniform education until college, it would be ideal to have a standard national public school curriculum, but it is also important that their are exeptions to this rule because generalization of mass populations always has the potential to let individuals slip through the gaps.