Nations should suspend the government funding on arts when significant numbers of citizens are unemployed and hungry.

A nation is recognised by its demography, its heritage and culture and governance. These all form foundation stones for the rise of a nation and renowned in the world. Thus, these should be properly functional and maintained. The government receives a fair amount of money as taxes, grants from the foreign countries and trading is to be used for the nation building; whether it is for the art and culture, military, medical facilities, schools and colleges, for the job sector or for the need to eliminate poverty.

The money spent on the preservation and construction of some of the structures/monuments which are a total failure.These should be suspended and the useful projects like employment of the jobless and the population which is deprived of one-time meal should be taken care of with this money.

The government funding of arts sector like construction and renovation of buildings, monuments,museums and libraries , decoration of the various facilities like stations, airports, seaports; various textile industries,painting, pottery, music, dance forms and so on. For example: Eiffel Tower in Paris, Taj Mahal in India, Great wall of China and so on are generating a huge revenue for the nation through tourism. These structures are famous for their uniqueness and are still maintained in shape due to the continuous retrofitting. The money spend on them is worth spending as they attract numerous tourists and are economically viable.

The government is created by the people,for the people and is submissive to the people.

The first priority to the nation should be the welfare of the people and their upliftment. To overcome the problem of joblessness in the nation, providing funds to create job opportunities located near these sites will boost their business as well and will remove

\hunger. Needy will get the place to work and a two-time meal.

If the promotion of arts and crafts and funded sufficiently many startups can be set up; providing daily business to small towns and cities. Indigenous materials can be made, sold at low prices and moreover they will be eco-friendly.Government can also ask the seller to give some material to them and they can sell in the local as well as global markets. This will enhance the confidence of seller to work more. These startups will also enable more workers to come forward and work. Therefore,the creation of working class will automatically eliminate the hunger crisis in the nation.

At last, the only task of the government to fund a particular sector but also to promoting the policies and creating awareness is also necessary at the same time. Hence, it should be well informed to the citizens how they can earn, what all are the items available in the market which needs attention so that they can try their hand in those area, how do proceed with the job, what amount of their material will be shared by the government, what will be the guidelines to carry out a business near the heritage site and many more. These queries should be properly answered by the government; helping them to save some amount of their funds as well as getting some revenue.Therefore, if the direction is towards creation of self-reliant and self-employed income groups the problems of hunger and poverty will be a talk of yesterday.