No field of study can advance significantly unless it incorporates knowledge and experience from outside that field.

The majority of non-academic people divide all study fields to two primary groups of theoretical and practical; they also believe that theoretical study fields such as Philosophy, Mathematics, Literature, and so on, can advance independently. However, I claim that in todays' world no study field can progress without cooperating with other scientific fields.

As the main reason, although some basic study fields created independently at first, they hadn't any major progress before cooperating with other scientific fields. For instance, in the ancient time, the only applications of Mathematics were some simple uses such as measuring weight, areas, and perimeter; but when it used to solve chemistry or physics problems, it wasn't abstract anymore and developed significantly. Therefore, each study field that incorporates knowledge and experience from outside that field will advance because scientists of the field encounter new and creative ideas for developing it.

Another primary reason is that, the true progress of any work is achieving the main goal of that work and final aim of all fields of study is obviating human being's needs; so, in complex todays' world, no study field can reach its main goal independently; so, it can't truly advance. For instance, Medicine properly advanced after cooperating with other scientific fields such as Mechanic, Computer Science, Physics, etc. Now, Medicine almost reaches its main goal, which is curing all kinds of diseases and hurts.

Last but not least, all scientific fields are based on other fields now and it is impossible to find an independent study field. Also, all of our progress in technology and civilization is because of reasonable study fields' association. As an example, thanks to alliance of wide variety of scientific fields, inventing computers and the Internet improved our life entirely. Hence, to make the world a better place for live and have a more productive life, we obviously need a logical combination of study fields.

To cut the long story short, by taking all the aforementioned reasons into account, one can reasonably draw the conclusion that no field of study can advance significantly alone. Our world is so complicated that we can't examine it from one single point of view and to make it a more suitable place for the next generation all study fields should incorporates knowledge and experience from other fields of study.