No one can possibly achieve success in the world by conforming to conventional practices and conventional ways of thinking.

History is written by people who are exceptional in their timeline. No ordinary person could ever make a place in the revolutions that happened in the past. The prompt recommends that typical thoughts and activities cannot make a person successful but anomalies can. I strongly agree with the suggestion and argue that ordinary course of events may not result in any good .

A simple man acts the way the society tells him to do. But the society will never change if none of the members try to change it. For example, there are many countries who were severely oppressed by other powerful countries. For years, it had been this way and no one could protest against the authority. But they had some great leaders who stood up against all the tyranny and eventually their vision led the country to achieving freedom. If not they went against the norms, they could never fred the people and thus never achieve success. So history itself is the proof that people who obeyed established customs all along are not the one who created revolution, it is the one who thought out of the box.

The world is changing too fast nowadays due to many revolutionary discoveries one after one. To keep pace with the constantly changing trend and to be the next person to bring the change, one has to think far. It is the era where the world is being led by the people who think big. It is almost impossible to gain prosperity without being the exception as the competition is too high to imagine. One has to constantly prove his worth in order to validate himself. For instance, job recruiters nowadays interview thousands of people for just one position and being an ordinary candidate cannot help someone to get the job. The probability is high to get the job when the recruiters find something different in a candidate. So it is evident that just meeting the requirements is not enough for today’s competitive world.

Of course, some argue that everyone doesn’t need to be special and it can create mental pressure on a person. However, there is always some pain that has to be endured in order to gain success. Success doesn’t come easily. One has to work for it and this is because not everyone gets it anyway. So, being a just regular person, no one should expect to achieve something great.