Oftentimes the results of a particular action are not of consequence rather it is the way we go about the action that matters most

Every action has some reaction and possibly, a reaction is not merely a consequence of the action. There are many ways to accomplish a task and the outcome will depend on how we carry out the task will matter most.

In 2016, the government of India passed the demonetization bill. In which, currency notes of 500 and 1000 rupees were banned. Demonetization was a shock to the Indian economy and also to the Indian citizens. The purpose of this ban was to make black money disappear but instead, the common man of India and their household suffered heavily. citizens had to go through the painful journey because government's lack of care and deliberation while making such impetuous actions. This action resembles the operation done on a patient without giving him anesthesia. If This decision was taken by taking various outcomes into accounts such as the suffering of people or the viability of the policy then the outcome would be different.

Think of a doctor treating a patient in a hurry where the doctor overlooks some of the symptoms that which patient is having, a patient might get more sick after the treatment. For example, if the patient is having dengue and the doctor is treating him without checking his white cell count, the patient will not feel better even after the course of medicine or worst he might die if his white cells drop below certain limits. If a doctor takes a different approach to treat the patient then the outcome will differ.

A myriad of examples suggests that the outcome of an action is not merely a consequence of action but rather it is depending on the approach we take to act. Thus how we act is what matters the most.