In order to alleviate the serious unemployment problem in our town,we should encourage.Autotech to build its automobile manufacturing plant in our area.The Hillview landfill which has been undevelopped for decades is a perfect site for this plant.the building and staffing of this plant will put to work thousand of Hillview residents left unemployed after computech computer software programming company abandoned its national facility last year.i am asking the city council to authorize a large campaign to attract the company and offer a significant tax incentives to make our town attractive to this giant of car manufacturing.-write an argument task

The Mayor of HillView city states that to reduce the serious unemployment problem in town, they should encourage Autotach to build its automobile manufacturing plant in this area. And also he is asking city council to authorize a large compaign to attract the company and offer significant tax incentives to make our town attractive to this giant of car maufacturing. At first glance, The argument looks promising but on further examination it provides that it is full of loop holes and flaws.

Firstly, the author says that hillview landfill, which has been undeveloped for decades, is a perfect site for this plant. If this site is perfect for any manufacturing plant then why this place is undeveloped for decades.This place may have some problems because of which it is undeveloped. There may be some factors which author have ignored to considered it as perfect site. As there is not evidence that author have mention to support this point, it will not be wise to consider it as a perfect site for manufacturing plant. Author should provide some evidences to bolster this point.

Secondly, the author mentions that building and staffing of this plant will put to work thosands of hillview residents unemployed after computech computer software prograaming company CCSPC abandones its national facility last year. As there is no information given about the population of hillview town. So it is not true to come to decision that plant will provide employment to thousands of residents. May be this area is less populated. The author forgot to mention what was the nationality facility of CCSPC. What were the reasons that CCSPC left some people unmeployed. May be people in this area are less educated which cant work in CCSPC. If this is the case then it will also not be suited for automobile plant.

Addition to this, author renders that authorization from city council for large compaign will attract the company and offer significant tax incentives will make our town attractive to this manufacturing plant.Compaign cannot attract the manufacturing unit. There are some factors like amount of land available to set up a plant, availability of water, means of transport, its set up cost etc. so just by advertising compaign copmany will not be attracted.

In the conclusion, the author should provide more evidences to support the his argument. Also on the absence of any statistical data it will be futile to come to any hasty conclusion. Author should have given more details to convince the readers.