As people rely more and more on technology to solve problems, the ability of humans to think for themselves will surely deteriorate

Depending more on technology to solve problems diminishes the thinking capacity of an individual. But using technology to solve mundane tasks certainly helps a person to focus more on the complex problems. Technological advancement in computers, Internet and research in medicine are some of the major domains which has helped the whole mankind. Discoveries and Inventions by humans where a lot has been put into thinking, is necessary for growth in technology.

Firstly, The invention of computers has revolutioned the way of thinking for human. Than concentrating on menial calculations, computers helps one to work more on the complexity of the task. For example, invention of enigma by alan turing helped shorten the second world war by many years. There was a lot of thinking put into making enigma and is considered as most basic computer.without Enigma we wont have the modern day computers.

Secondly, birth of Inter networks or Internet has brought people together into one roof. Internet is a platform where people can connect, communicate and help each other to solve problem. For example, online or e-learning Byju's has gained populatrity over the years which uses Internet as a platform to reach out to potential customers. Students who rely on such platforms to study and learn, have gained more knowledge than just classroom/ textual knowledge. A Plethora of ideas pour into one's mind when they broaden their knowledge in a domain. Using technology has helped the students to improve their practical knowledge as well and has not reduced their thinking.

Finally, major discoveries in the field of medicines has saved the world from contagious diseases. For example research and discovery of vaccination for Measles has countered the disease and saved many lives. Invention of Microscope has broadened the perception of a human in research. Such examples state that thinking ability has improved using technology.

To conclude, as the examples stated above argue that technology does not reduce the ability of a human to think. Instead, it broadens the human capability to think and solve complex problems which will help self or society. Thinking on how to improve the technology or use the technology efficiently is what makes the mankind grow.