As people rely more and more on technology to solve problems, the ability of humans to think for themselves will surely deteriorte.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree of disagree with the statement and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, you should consider ways in which the statement might or not hold true and explain how these considerations shape your position.

Today, we live in plenty electronic machine world. Technology is an important part of our lives and we still make the new things that make us to solve problems more efficiently. However, it doesn’t mean that people are extremely depends on modern technology as much as losing their thinking and consideration. Therefore, I disagree with that the ability of humans to think for themselves will surely deteriorate because of the reliance on machines.

As everyone knows, some devices such as a calculator, navigator, and mobile phones make our daily lives more convenient. It is through navigator that we can get our destination with no problems even though it is far from city where we live in or first visiting unfamiliar place. Also, people actually do not calculate arithmetic matters by themselves, except for specific situation like their academic exam, they use calculators in their mobile phone. It is definitely true that people somewhat depend on technology for saving time, effort and energy and it means that people in modern technology life become more and more lazy. But I don’t think that this laziness is correlate to deterioration of our abstruse thinking and incapacity to solve problems.

With the laziness, we have developed our ability to consider problems and utilize technology. When you find some information that you need for school assignment or troubles, it doesn’t work that just put keyword of your topic and problems. You need to consider what’s purpose of searching, what type of information you need and the validity of the results to choose useful and valuable things from the sources which consist of massive information. In addition, people are not passive beings that only get helps from machines, humans the only one who invent, manipulate and use the technology. Some scientist use the newest technology to find novel phenomenon and solve problems in our society such as global warming, fatal contagious disease and some others make that new machine to contribute our society.

In this way, people have to think continuously for themselves without end. Also, I believed that the people’s dependency on daily life technology is actually essential to solve more enormous international problems.