As people rely more and more on technology to solve problems, the ability of humans to think for themselves will surely deteriorate.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the statement and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, you should consider ways in which the statement might or might not hold true and explain how these considerations shape your position.

In this evergrowing technological phase where everyday a new technology or gadgets can be seen in palms of people, humanity is going towards phase where every work of human will be replaced by machines, leaving humans either idle with lots of heath problems circling them or leaving them poor with not even one meal a day to afford.This will surely increase the already exsisting gap in society between rich and poor where rich will be more benefitted from this technology and poor will have no idea how to live on this earth. But the harm seen to humans will be physically. Taking about mental harm, i don't agree that humans will dimish their thinking ability. This can be proved by two reasons below.

Firstly, as these machines and gadgets will be development by humans, they will require critical as well as cognitive minds to come up with such technologies. Even if they make robots that can mimic human minds, it will be impossible for robots to think like humans. This is because humans know about the problems faced by them in their living and this encourages them to come up with such technologies. This can be interpretted by robots. So new devices coming up every hour can;t replace the minds that made them.

Secondly, as the technology is increasing, the demand of skilled minds are increasing giving human tough exposure in this changing environment. This can be seen in the area of education where everyday a new learning is added to circullum of scholars. The education is becoming harder and harder not giving chance to humans to think normally. Humans explore the already exsisting areas, fuse them and come up with new research that was not prevalent before. This makes possible human minds to think more cognitively and make such technologies that change lives of people. THerefore, human mind devlelop more complex stuctures in it to come up with new discoveries never known before.

Thirdly, if we say that we equip robots with human senses, robots can't take stand in front of experiences of humans that make them know about different areas to think about. These senses in robots will be limited. For example, the sophia robot who people know as human robot have all capabilities to replace work of people or answer every question in world. But she can't advise or makes the lives of people better when it comes to asking her about human challenges and experiences. Thus human mind remain unique in his ideas.

As conclusion, I would like to state that even if technology can harm human life with unemployment and poverty all over the world. It can't change how human thinks to change their lives and make them more easier and sophisticated.