As people rely more and more on technology to solve problems, the ability of humans to think for themselves will surely deteriorate.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the statement and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, you should consider ways in which the statement might or might not hold true and explain how these considerations shape your position.

Technology is an inevitable part of human being now a days. With the evolution of humans, technology has also evolved a lot. Earlier generation used to depend on themselves and work according to their own plans and decisions. But with the advancements in technology, mankind has turned its depenence to technology. With the increasing involvement of technology in day to day life, humans started believing on technology rather than themselves. Now the situation has arrived when human fear to follow themselves and follow the technology. This surely has deteriorated the thinking capability of humans.

Technology has surely made our life easier. It has helped us in doing tedious tasks in just a blink of an eye. The best example of this is computer. Everyone is well aware of the advantages, but these advantages has overshadowed its disadvantages. With the passage of time computers are becoming more and more powerful reducing human work to a very small level.The reduction is so tremendous that now humans have stopped thinking about problems which are solved by computers. They blindly follow the results provided by computer, thus, limiting their efforts and leading to deterioration in their intellectual abilities.

Another example which can be stated in the context is the use of mobile phones. With the arrival of new applications and softwares running on these mobile phone, earlier habit of remembering phone numbers, keeping notes and remembering birthdays is slowly vanishing. Earlier people used to maintain a diary for keeping important notes, used to remember phone numbers, but now everything is superceded by mobile phone. Now we dont even know our phone number, we dont know our daily schedule. We depend upon daily reminders provided by phone for some meeting or birthday. This has reduced our capability to think and keep important things memorised.

Technology is surely a great benefit to human race. But it is always said that "Excess is dangerous". Excess of anything in our life has always proved to be dangerous. This is true in this case also. Excessive dependence on technology, always looking towards technolgy for doing our petty jobs is proving to be harmful for our human race. This is slowly leading humans to lose their mental abilities and making humans weak.