As people rely more and more on technology to solve problems, the ability of humans to think for themselves will surely deteriorate.

Discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the statement and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, you should consider ways in which the statement might or might not hold true and explain how these considerations shape your position.

technology is the application of scientific knowledge to solve practical problems. it makes work easier and faster. technology is of paramount importance in our today's world and is highly needed,not minding the teaming population of the world that keeps increasing on daily basis. The advent of technology has brought merit and demerit to the planet in which the merits supersede the demerit.

during the ancient days, human activities were done manually and is very stressful and damanding. For instance, the means of transportation is either by foot or the use of animals like;donkeys,camels,horses, which was very slow and also have limited areas that this means of transport can get to. Unlike now, that we have aeroplane,jets,vehicles,train,that can get to any part of the world. All these are possible due to the advent of technology.

Furthermore, the advent of technology has also made communication easier. The use of telephone has prevented a lot of stress that one will have to pass through by traveling over a long distnace just to deliver messages.

Though, technology has brought us some demerit like the development of nuclear weapon such as the atomic bomb that various nations of the world used against themselves during world war 1 and world war 2,killing millions of souls but this doesn't take away the significant merits we derive from technology. To say that reliance of technology deteriorate the ability for human to think is simply unacceptable. this is because humans are the one that operate and control any tecnnological equipment and make it to perform the required task.

In conclusion, the advent of technology has made the world more confortable to live by making work easier and faster than the use of manual process in the olden days.