As people rely more and more on technology to solve problems, the ability of humans to

think for themselves will surely deteriorate.

Discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the statement and explain your

reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, you

should consider ways in which the statement might or might not hold true and explain

how these considerations shape your position.

The world it is getting more advanced as Days Go By. Date, are introduced to the people we are now in a situation where people are using driverless cars and even using robots to clean the house or cook food. Although all these Technologies help to make our life easier but being so dependent in these is a a good thing or not is something to consider.

Many innovations are inspired from day to day problems that people face. For example, calculators are used for high level calculations, vaccines are created to prevent illness, automobiles are used to make travelling easier. People being dependent on the above mentioned and many other Technologies doesn't really affect their thinking ability, if used in situations where it is difficult for people to do.

The problem comes when all these technologies are used for doing menial task such as doing simple addition or cleaning the house and so on. Doing so induces laziness in people and also deteriorates their thinking ability. There are arguments like there are brilliant minds behind these technologies and that people will continue to get involved as improvements are being made. But the point is that, only a small part of the population are involved while the rest belong to the group who purely uses this to make their life easier.

There are many examples to support my point of view. One of it is digital communication. In this era of digitization, people can easily communicate with their loved one or even strangers. Using different methods like mobile phone, social media and so on. While it can help to provide more time for people to communicate during their busy schedule, but doing so prevent themselves from meeting in real life which is very crucial for social beings like human. This can severely affect their emotional thinking ability.

In addition the above mentioned example, we can find many more from our day to day life if we look closely enough. When something is given to us in a platter, is in human nature to take it as granted such that it is very hard to adapt to a life without it.