As people rely more and more on technology to solve problems, the ability of humans to think for themselves will surely deteriorate.

Discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the statement and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, you should consider ways in which the statement might or might not hold true and explain how these considerations shape your position.

Most of us would agree with me that "With technology advancement our society will also advance to a next level". Therefore, I cannot totally agree with this statement because development is a part of our universe either that is organic development or inorganic development. With the speed our life is running technology is must for all of us in one way or another. Here are some examples that will help us understand the need of technology.

Computer is the best example of all, as every automatic device is related to it. From our AC remotes to our automatic cars each of them are all are developed using these computers. They help in comforting our lives as well as minimizing the time that we were required to do such minimal tasks. In the past, when we didn't have calculators high skills were needed to calculate the simple problems and not everyone had good mathematics skills but due to the availability of calculators to an under skilled person can perform the calculations. Similarly, in past people were required to know either many languages or a translator to communicate with other people but with devices that can translate easily this task became easy and also leads to a great economic development. These types of technical development help not only to a single person but also for a country too.

Socializing is as important as any other work in our lives. Telecommunication is a biggest boon for our social life. Now not only can we socialize with people nearby us but with people across the globe. Facebook is a great example for our social sites, now we are connected with everyone even when they live in another country. These sites help us to connect as well as understand other cultures and believe when we can easily communicate with them over internet. Not only we can talk we can share our pictures, videos or documents too in secure way. So, how can these developments be problem to our human ability when we are teaching, learning, sharing via technology easily without needing much skills.

Though I agree that there are times when we don’t have technology with our reach, but that doesn't mean that we should minimize our dependency on technology. As we all know the basic skills are developed in our school life like calculation without calculators, book reading and so on. So, we should just try those things time to time to brush-up the skills instead of trying to do each task without technology.