As people rely more and more on technology to solve problems, the ability of humans to think for themselves will surely deteriorate. Discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the statement and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, you should consider ways in which the statement might or might not hold true and explain how these considerations shape your position.

Technology has really improved humans efficiency, as technology is the system to solve several problems in a fast way. Replacing the humans ability to think with technology is not compatible as this have their different and distint roles to play in solving problems.

The task of solving numerous mathematical issues would have been more time consumming if not with the help of technology in using calculator. The works of technology equipments does not erase the fact that human still needs their thinking ability to make technology more efficient. As a matter of fact, the calculator was built up by some genius who used their thinking ability. Therefore, the use of calculator is just for saving time and energy, it has nothing to do with abiliy of humans to think. Humans build all the technology equipment with their ability to think.

In the medical field, in genetics, sequencing an organism gene will most likely take a numerous days/years. But the invention of genetical equipments has helped to shorten the length of days/years. The sequencing helps scientists to understand the nature of some diseases, they can use the knowledge to manipulate the gene of organism. This suggest the facts that as technology improves, human thinking ability also improves and one does not overide the other.

My science teacher once told me and I paraphrase, “humans reasons ability would have not been efficient if not for the intervention of technology”. People can work together to achieve the same purpose with the use of technology. A group of people accross the globe once work on a survey to know the effect of not having a guidiance or parent(s) among the teenagers. There scope of research would have been limited if not for the use of technology, which helped to gather different sample’s (person’s) opinion. And this gave their conclusion a strong claim. Remember, setting the technology equipment to perform this task, collating the response and analysing the responses before conclusion, requires humans thinking ability.

Conclusively, technology does not limit human thinking ability, it rather makes it to be more efficient, an individual that is unable to think will not be able to use technology efficiently.