Company management should conduct routine monitoring of all employee e-mail correspondence Such monitoring will reduce the waste of resources such as time and system capacity, as well as protect the company from lawsuits

Write a response in which you discuss your views on the policy and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position you should consider the possible consec ices of implementing the policy and explain how these consequences shape your position

Employees deserve the freedom to have their privacy, Company's management monitoring of all employee e-mail is not showing that the company trust their workers and this could result in adverse effect beyond the proposed benefits.

Firstly, monitoring the employee's email will in no way improve the employees efficieciency, they will rather be working under pressure, and will want to be extra careful not to be a victim to the comapany's mangement. The employees email should be for their own personal use, to be able to use their personal skills effectively. For instance some workers will choose to sit with their email to create some adverts to popularize themselves which will in turn help them to advertise the company. Employees should be given the liberty to work without thorough manitaring for better effectiveness.

There was a lawfirm in Osogbo, Nigeria where they offer proper services, the secretary always do her possible best to ensure the proper running of the company but along the line she was fired, and it was later revealed that the owner of the company got to see her conversation with one of the clients, where the client was trying to offer her a bribe the H boss was not patient enough to ruminate on the information, but unfortunately fired the secretary. Wheareas the Secretary was only trying to have a friendly conversation without insulting the man and so that they do not loose their customer, but the Owner of the firm could not see the secretary intention Allowing the employee to work on their own without monitoring their privacy will help for smooth running of the company

While some may oppose these point of views, following the employees closely will only make the company to run less efficiently as everyone will want to satisfy the company's management, neglecting their own strategies. This will eventually leave the company to run only based on the strategy of the management. This is not so bad, but their ois need for differnt skills for better results.

Having, see the needs to allow the employee work without close monitoring, the management should work better by employing trust worthy workers and leave them to perform their work without close monitoring and support their works in other ways for more efficiency.