"As people rely more and more on technology to solve problems,the ability of humans to think for themselves will surely deteriorate"

Write a response in which you will discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the statement and explain your reasoning for the position you take .

In developing and supporting your position ,you should consider ways in which the statement might or might not hold true and explain how these consideration shape your position.

Response:

The author through this statement stakes hold at the point of view linking technology and human's thinking ability,saying that due to more advancements in technology, human's thinking ability is found to be deteriorating the human's thinking ability.I disagree with the author's opinion as I do not believe that relying more on technology could affect humans negatively.

I strongly believe that every new advancement in technology could act as a foundation for humans to think more about it,thereby making a better version than earlier.For example,Computers discovery was a big boon to the field of technology ,that is the only result of the human's outstanding thinking ability.Then, the people started to rely more and more on it thereby increasing their demands and as it is said "Necessity is the mother of invention ",the people's this thought of relying more on computers have lead to the discovery of more advanced computers that was not only cost-effective but also easily accessible to all .Then after that this story of computers never stopped,its more and more versions started coming up and are still coming and helping us to solve almost every other problem whether it is related to simply typing in a doc. file or as hard as setting up command line for a computational task ,computers are everywhere to help us with.

So,on the whole according to me relying on more and more technology may lead new inventions and discoveries ,brainstorming scientist's mind to discover every time the better version of what all we had now rather than putting up a bad effect on human's mind by harming its thinking ability.