People should undertake risky action only after they have carefully considered its consequences.

In every individual's life, there always comes a point when they might need to choose between taking a risk and playing it safe. In such situations, acting rashly and abruptly in those situations without going over the consequences may seem like a necessary course of action, but this might extract a heavy toll on you. Thus, I agree with the given recommendation. I will now further elaborate on my reasoning.

Firstly, when a person walks a risky path, they are not alone and have people either supporting them or being dragged around by them. Making such a decision not only affects them but also the people around them. if a father, who is the breadwinner of a big family, decides to walk on the path of gambling, which is a rather addictive one, he is not only throwing his hard-earned income away but also the only way to support their family. The money he loses due to compulsive, or even casual gambling, could have been invested in better ways such as funding his children's education or saving up for an unexpected mishap that might occur in the future. The risk he took might end up being a major hurdle to his family's future well-being.

Secondly, an action taken in life is like an arrow shot from a bow. Once shot, it cannot be taken back but the only thing left is to either reap the benefits or suffer the consequences. The people who end up taking it anyway without considering the consequences end up suffering the most in life.

Lastly, one might argue that sometimes in life, you need to take risks to gain success. I agree that there are situations that are highly risky but end up giving back the highest rewards too. Although, such cases are also beneficial, only if the risk is a calculated one. Leaving everything to fate and acting upon every risky impulse is how one marches towards their downfall.

In conclusion, risking without properly calculating the benefits and consequences is how a person rushes towards guaranteed failure.