People who are the most deeply committed to an idea or policy are also the most critical of it.Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the statement and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In deve

When we discuss an idea or policy, the enthusiasm could not determine anything but the only certainty of passion. As people are varied from one to another, it is true that some of the people, not all of us, are critical to the idea or policy which they deeply commetted to. This essay should not be an all or nothing conclusion, given the people are different.

Let's begin with the idea, when it comes to the scientific research, there are some one who are professional in the field he devoted in.While the path of scientific development is full of the theories , assumed by the people who did not belive in it, oppose to the mainstream , these opposite ideas evolved the science of human being likewise. Copernious, who asserted the heliocentroism which violate the main theory was died for his opposite idea which opposed to the earthcentroism. However, his theory was proved at the end, though he is not agree wih the main ideology. Maybe this is the cost of chasing for truth, while it is really worthfull for all of the people who want to dissipate the truth to the world. As we conceive copernious again today, he was ignored by people at his time even paid his death as cost. He is not the one who commited the idea while he made a significant contribution to the world.

What's more, when it comes to the policy, there are more people who did not agree with the policies while still significant to them.There is a policy in China called individual location identification that people are seperated by location, thus people could not move freely in China.Because the only the local people have the rights of sharing the local rights like education, purchasing houses ,etc. By this way, the Government indeed can control people's moving and keep sercurity. On the other hand, it limits the people's freedom. There is a famous representee in China called Luo Yonghao, he found this problem and proposed this issue annually. In the end the Government also put this issue in hight place and began to make policy to handle it. Now, people maybe as free as Americans who can live whereever he wants in his mother land.

Finally, whteher the people comitted to the policy or idea is not important when it relates to the significance of them. No matter who makes the contributions, he deserves this significance. Like the famous slogan of Deng Xiaoping, the leader of China decades ago, "No matter the cats are black or white, it is a good cat if it can catch rats." In my opinion, the contributions come first. Given to the differences of peolple. if you say the paper is white, there is also someone asserts it is black, which is meaningless to make progress.In conclusion, I agree with this essay partly.