People who make decisions based on emotion and justify those decisions with logic afterwards are poor decision makers.

As children, we are taught to be strong and be kind, however in the real world if one shows their kind side, people often mistake it for a weak side. Emotions are a natural reaction of humans to situations which often make them vulnerable to situations and sometimes even cloud their judgment. I don't completely disagree with the author, decisions based on emotion might have a higher chance of failing than a logical decision. Let's relate to the statement - Two friends are sitting for an exam, where one asks the other friend to help him out so that he passes the exam. Now both of them know that cheating will drive them into expulsion, so making an emotional decision in this situation will very well lead to destroying a good future.

A logical decision is often a result of a balanced mind where the repercussions of the decision are already weighted out before reaching to the decision. Such decisions are not impetuous decisions but have been developed based on experiences and substantiated data.

Had most of the businessmen like Ratan Tata or Bill Gates brought emotions to the table while making decisions for their empire they might not have reached the zenith of success they have now. One great example to show why emotional decisions often make our judgments cloudy can be seen in medicine where surgeons are not allowed to operate on their relatives.

Well, taking an emotional decision and bringing a little emotion while making a decision are two different things. Being kind and making decisions based on what is beneficial for masses then oneself is a great characteristic seen in successful businessmen. Reliance the giant business group is not just an empire build on shrewdness but also supports multiple charities.

A judicious mix of emotions while making logical decisions have a great way to lead to success.