People who make decisions based on emotion and justify those decisions with logic afterwards are poor decision makers.

Any decision in this world can be justified; afterall the fact that nothing in this world is objectively true or false implies that anything is justifiable. Having said that, a natural question which arises is how do we judge the sensibility of a decision.

Everyone in this world has aspirations which they want to fulfill. Any decision which ultimately takes one much closer to his/her goals is logically a better one. When a person takes a decision emotionally, often if not always are those decisions whimsical. Rather than based on long term benefits, they are based on what suits one better now. Agreed that it may justifiable later but that does not mean it is the best decision which could have been taken or mean that the next time, one decides emotionally the decision will be logically correct.

This does not at all mean that one should not consider emotions while making decisions. Sometimes we do come up with problems involving life choices and more often than not we make those decisions emotionally. The fact that I am not good at maths and good in physics may logically mean that I should choose physics as my future subject of study but if I like doing maths more, then making an emotional decision makes more sense to me