People who make decisions based on emotion and justify those decisions with logic afterwards are poor decision makers Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the statement and explain your reasoning for the pos

Emotions, proclivity and external factors are the important when a person takes certain decision for the betterment of either his/her life or some other person's life. It is not any easy task to take decision based on just few things, as the outcome of such play will be either myopic or will have long lasting effect. The prompt takes the negative stance in this place and argues that the people making decisions on emotions are poor decision makers. I do mostly disagree with the view and thinks that the person who make decisions based on emotions is not a poor decision maker.

First of all, at any moment of life a person might have landed into such a situation to take decisions based on emotions only. Such decisions are one of the toughest decision in one's life. For example, President of United States Joe Biden indulged into many dealings with China's Communist party to using pseudo name to generate more profit to Hunter Biden's business. And when the report's were made publicly Mr President used his power to destroy evidence's of such involvement of his family. Such decision were made on the basis on emotions to prevent tarnishing family's image which resulted out in positive. Not every decisions made on emotions do result out in negative outcome which confirms he/she is poor decision maker.

Second of all, what if a person want to decide the future career goal of toddler. To take such decision's parents need to carefully observe child for behavior and many other aspects, as it is the the one time decision and changing it later on might result in fortunate or mishap situation. For example, Father who is an active politician and want need to choose whether he want to keep constituency in his family or leave it. A person with entrenched feeling will force child to change his current career path and help him in being his successor. What if the son work's for the betterment of the country and made country known in world for it's world class education, infrastructure and strong army. Emotions' are one of the factor which influence the outcome drastically. Each and every decision results out in different out come which may not be negative every time.

The above mentioned examples states that the a person who takes decision one the basis of emotions is a poor decision maker. In every decision made based on emotions will result out positively at least for decision maker himself any may or may not result positively for other's.

I do mostly disagree with the topic's view which states that decision made based on emotions will mark the decision maker as poor just because he took it using his personal emotions. While some results out in negative but not every decision.