"People who pursue their own intellectual interests for purely personal reasons are morelikely to benefit the rest of the world than are people who try to act for the public good."

Although mankind are social animal, they have their own individual life. Each peoplea have different interest, hobbies and capability. If they are free to utilize their own innovative ideas to grow up their interest they can get profound achievement in related field. Once they achieve the targeted goal according to their interest, it could be beneficial to rest of the world. I strongly believe the fact that people should have to focus on their own intellectual interests for personal reason to make beneficial to rest world.

Personal intuitions are the mother of all research and the innovative ideas. Excluding few, most of the inventions and theories derived in the world were initially not for public well being. Indeed, these all were derived from personal interests. For example, Sir Issac Newton did not do the research in Gravitation Law on apple for well being of human kinds. Initially, he started his experiment to satisfy his curiosity. Later when he got success, that theory became fruitful to all rest of the world. Likewise one author write books for express his hidden talent, one movie maker makes good movie for money and popularity, one professor do research on lab to broaden his academic career etc. The good thing is that, most of the time their efforts of pursuing their personal innovation spread some positive vibes in the society.

Restrictions and limitations bind the limit of creativity. If someone have to do some thing for other people, he have to be in certain limitation. Every time he will have to aware about the negative consequences. Most of his worth time, he have to spend for making his work/task unambiguous. Finally, his innovative ideas will shaded by many circumstances. There will be chance of getting less satisfaction and less public laudatory words. For instance, one movie maker is going to make a charity film for society in the name of social awareness. He has a given condition that movie must be socially acceptable. That means he is not totally free to use his creativity. It is because the new idea may not digest by the classical audience. There will be still possibility of disliking the movie by post modern audience. If his movies do not get popularity as expected, it will be so bad for us. Neither he got self satisfaction on what he did, nor the audience got benefit.

Individual freedom is the best ground for growing the tree of innovation. Public interest and expectation are like hailstone who tend to destroy the growing tree of innovation. If that trees got proper space , time and blooming environment, it will give us sweet fruit.So, I want to request all that to get a sweet fruit, please give them to grow.

Making long story short, personal interest give birth new ideas, theories and inventions which will be ultimately useful to all human kinds. The interest of serving people creates pressure to anyone because it create the limitations and high expectations. In most of the cases, the high expectations and limitations will limit the flow of innovative ideas, creations and theories. By repeating the statement that most of the success-ed people in the past did their job with using their personal interest first, I want to end my essay agreeing that people who pursue their own intellectual interests for purely personal reasons are more likely to benefit the rest of the world than are people who try to act for the public good.