A person who knowingly commits a crime has broken the social contract and should not retain any civil rights or the right to benefit from his or her own labor

It is a common practice that the rudiments or first step to labor employments are the basis of the agreements (which includes financial commitments, jobs descriptions, ethic amongst others) between the parties involved. Noting that beyond financial revenues, what keeps a firm running and producing results are the unique approaches and ethics upholded by the firm. As such, the prompts which suggest that an individual civil rights should be terminated sequel to intentional malfeasances is one which I strongly with for two reasons.

To begin with, the gravest offense are those committed intentionally fully aware of the consequences of one's actions to the organization. Imagine a scenario where a company has been working on launching an unconventional product that have been designed for years and a trusted employee truncated the unprecedent launch of the long anticipated product by leaking the design proxy to a competitor -probably through compensation or a machination done to get back at the firm. Realistically, the judicial court have witnessed lots of cases premised around such circumstances where trusted employees betray their companies by rendering in a nonplussed state on the way forward on their propitious projects or related assignments. It is no gainsaying that such perfidy should be treated with great disciplinary approaches which should include a lack a total withdrawal of the perquisite of the miscreants from the company endowments and possibly handing them over to the appropriate authorities for further prosecution.

In furtherance, retaining the civil right of an offender is a ground for future employees to commit the same offenses citing the previously tolerated wrongdoings as a justification for their actions. It is possible that an employee that is tired of working in a firm scheme with like-minded employees to financially exploit the firm. At least, they will be certain of receiving their entitlements if their plots become exposed and the worst action is to dismiss them from a job they are already tired of. No matter the position of a firm that brook these acts without intransigent muckraking of complicit, such firm will eventually been dwindled to the barest minimum in a more irreversible negative circumstances. Noting the risk associated with retaining the exclusive rights of offenders to a firm, it would be a gross negligence to trend in such path.

However, some intentional wrongdoings might not be considered grave by the implicated employee. It is possible that an employee might have been pressurized to commit such actions without a tactful consideration of the great consequences. Some long-term employees might have even sacrificed more for the firm than their intentional offenses. Noting that all humans are prone to commit errors, it would be too extreme to take away all of their fantasies, retirement plans, family wellbeing on the basis of an intentional not commensurate to the services such employee have rendered to the firm. Nevertheless, the notion of clemency towards offenses should not be flaunted to the laborer as it put the firm in great jeopardy and at a risk of becoming imperiled if proper disciplinary actions are not taken.

Based on the pros and cons of the issue discussed, it is more reasonable to take away the rights of intentional offenders of social contract than to retain it which might a firm vulnerable to various circumstances.