"A powerful business tycoon is in a better position to influence the destiny of a society or nation than any political leader of government official"Discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the opinion stated above."

The author in the above passage states two statements:

1)A powerful business tycoon is in a better position to influence the destiny of a society or nation

2) political leader of government official do not influence the society or nation.

I do not concede with the author . Is it necessary that all successful business tycoons are elite and eminent personalities or a motivational one?

Firstly, all business tycoons , they might be successful, however, there are some who have malicious intents and are harmful for the society. For example, a business tycoon "Vijay Malaya" executive of Kingfisher Airlines, India, was indeed a very successful business person.In Erstwhile, he was categorized as one of the richest man in India. Yet, he had malicious intents. He used to charge surplus amount of money from people who traveled with Kingfisher Airlines. He was even accused of a rape case. He had huge loan on Banks and recently he became bankrupt and left India. So let me say, Is this man worth influencing? Indeed he had a very huge chain of his business, but in the end all went to trash. It is isn't necessary, that a successful business man is a munificent person.

Secondly, a political leader, as described by the author does not influence the society or nation. I do not concede with the author. They are civil people. Serving people is only their motto. Serving the nation is their life. They are motivational people. They heavily influence society and the nation. Government people tenure is not fixed. Time to time, people keep on changing and each person has unique behavior. For example, FBI, a person on junior would be promoted to senior, so he has different vision to solve, on his post some other person will come so how he handles the case would be different. But discerning Government official , as non influential is somewhat not correct.

In conclusion, I do not agree with the author's point of view.