Scandals are useful because they focus our attention on problems in ways that no speaker or reformer ever could.Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the claim. In developing and supporting your position, be

Although Some might argue that scandals can be useful, since they reveal certain degree of truth about one person, it can be helpful for people to evaluate things that matter; However, any judgement that are based on scandals may be also dangerous and invalid. Before getting in conclusion, there are several traps in this assertion that scandals are useful have to be further considered.

First of all, scandals are highly possible to be fabricated. In a competitive relation, scandals can be applied as a weapon to hurt another's reputation and distract people's attention to trivial things that do not actually matter. For example, in a political campaign, there are usually candidates try to damage their competitors by spreading unfounded scandals through social media. Many of those scandals are latter confirmed to be fake, while they have already demonstrated immense effect during the campaign.

Indeed, some of those scandals might be true, and by revealing them to the public, one can help people to focus on issues that not yet been noticed. Nevertheless, even though scandals can be true in certain degree, they are still not the ideal, or fulfill, references to measure a person. For example, one might used to be a drug addict, while after years of struggling finally abstain drugs and become sober. If people only focus on the truth that he was a user, then they will miss so much good qualities of him, which is not helpful at all.

In conclusion, I argue that scandals are not actually useful in any situation, since they are too easy to be intentionally manipulated and fabricated. As people who judge, we should measure certain person on their presence but not some kind of unfounded past rumors.