Science and technology will one day be able to solve all of society’s problems.

there is no doubt that improvement in science and technology has helped improve the human society as a whole. technology has improved every individual day to day life and have made it easier to perform most of the tasks an individual perform during a day. However, with advantages come some disadvantages as well which cannot be overlooked. To say that science and technology will solve all of society's problems is a far strectched statement and I do not agree with the claim that all problems will be solved for the following reasons.

Firstly, the creator of the science and technology are humans as the science and technology evolve, the human race evolves. With every passing day the technology is improving and so is human's intelligence. As we have built the technology we know the loopholes of it as well. so, when the technology loophole is exploited the problem occurs. To illustrate, in today's age the reach of internet in increasing rapidly but along with it is increasing the issues such as online thefts and hacking. we have real world examples where bank networks are hacked and money from the banks have been stolen online. individual accounts get hacked and highly sensitive personal data gets stolen. Eventhough all safety measures and anti hack technology is applied and used still the hackers find their way through the network and are able to execute such thefts.

Secondly, the biggest issue that we as a society are facing is that technology is forming our perception, one which is one sided. what we like is what we're shown on the internet which results in forming a bubble. there have been instances where our decisions are driven or shaped by technology powerhouses without even us recognizing it. one such example is the last us Presidential elections where it was found that the web data was used by Cambridge Analytica to influence the election results. there are other instances such as Indian elections where the social media was used to spread false news and rumours. Both the ruling party and opposition exploited the use of social media and the internet to gain favor.

one may argue that science and technology is alleviating the day to day problems and making it easier to execute routine job and slowly for surely working towards solving problems but we should be mindful of the fact that not all problems are getting solved.

In conclusion, not all problems can be solved by science and technology. As with time and different technology we adopt to, our problem as a society also changes and new problem occurs. so, to say that science and technology will solve all problems of human society is not correct. This is an iterative process in which there will be problems which will be solved by evolution of science and technology and then new set of problems will occur which will result in new technology being indentified and used and then again a new set of problems.