Science and technology will one day be able to solve all of society’s problems.

Write a response to the prompt in which you discuss whether or not you agree or disagree. Be certain to fully develop your position and carefully consider ways in which your position could be challenged.

Science is developing faster than any other time in the history. Though it will solve most of the problems, but there will be more new problems which science cannot solve. It may solve the problems we are facing now, but it will never be able to make this world problem free.

Science and technology have developed in a dramatic way in last few decades. Now we can look deep down to our body, which is the most complex thing in our earth which matters. The problems, mostly are related to our well being. Means the well being of human and sometimes other animals. But we are more concern about us. Which leads to the incredible improvement of science and technology. As problem comes, we try to solve it using science. We develop technology using the knowledge of science. It is a never ending process. If we think about the challenges of this time, the climate crisis, energy issues, better medicines, better surgical methods and safe foods etc. are the most important issues. We are sloving it day by day. We are developing ways to make sea water drinkable, transplanting heart and so on. But this is not all. Science is everywhere, but with limitations.

We are somewhere bound to the nature. There are things in the nature which we can understand, but do almost nothing. A single cell does thousands of reactions inside it in a very balanced way. It is hard to believe, these pattern could be exactly figured and controlled by technology. It willl always leave us with an imbalance if we try to interfere with cells with a great measure. So this will leave us some medical issues.

Human loves themselves but does not always care about fellow humans. Even good people only see their own side of the story. That leaves us with a challange to balance in the environment and soiety. Suppose what is good for America may not be good for ethiopia and vice versa. So solving a problem sometimes lead others to another problem. War in Afghanistan helps to reduce radicalism from the society but leaves civil Afghan people to a miserable life. So, what we think is problem solving, may be a problem inducing situtation too.

Sometimes human's carelessness causes to more problem. Or we cannot see the future of it. Most of the products and services technology gave us in the last few decades has several side effects which leads us to greater problems. Ready to eat food are tasty and time saving, but has great health risk. Computer is great help, but causes health problems and addiction sometime.

So, thechnology, which brings comfort to the life usually brings another problem with it. So, this never ending science and technology is a trap. Science is finding solves for daily problems, these solves bringing new problems and we are creating new problems. So science and technology will never come to an end by solving all the problems.