So long as they are aware of the dangers involved, adults should not be legally bound to use seat belts.

Write a response in which you discuss your own opinions on the statement. Decide whether you agree or disagree, and present a persuasive case with clear examples to support your argument.

Seat belts are used for safety reasons in case of accident or as a preventive measure in case of accident. Some would argue that adults should not be legally bound to use seat belt despite know the dangers without using. But others would believe legalizing adult usage of seat belt is compulsory. Life is about subjectivity, after weighing the evidence it is certain that legalizing seat belt for adult is a way.

Those who argue that they should not legalize seat beat feels its their own decision to check, maintain and observe road rules themselves. Their subjectivity is about one is responsible for their well being. Also, some does not feel comfortable using seat belt as it could limit their enjoyment during cruising speed. However, the other think about mishap, unforeseen and un-planned accident with adult can put into considerations.

Now consider the case of high-speed cars such as Bugatti Veron, these cars can solely run at 300Km/h, as such the need for seat belt in highly important due to the speed of the cars. Seat belts imbibe confidence in the driver when driving and gives good impression of road worthiness. Moreover, in as much we value our life and what speed your attend during relative, seat beat will be a norm for all individuals to prevent road accident and as a preventive measure.

Like the recent study conducted by FRSC in 2018, studied shows that government generates high revenue from drivers that default in using seat belts. This shows that even in the process of curbing and reducing accidents causes caused by deterrent in using seat belt, is also another avenue to generate money. Moreover, 80% of the revenue were gotten from defaulters.

In conclusion, though speeding and using of seat belt is relative, legalizing seat belt will curb road accident and increase road worthiness and intern could be an avenue to generate revenue for the government