society should encourage competition among all members on the society right from youth

The world is a competitive place due to the high population of people in it. we need to struggle to get our daily desires. Youths are advised to get as used to competition at as early part of there life as possible. competition once healthy would lead to a significant improvement of lives of individuals in a community.

Competion has lead to people having to raise there standards and ethusiasm to get something done a particular way and style. In a personal experience, i was in a classroom of 40 students in pre college education and at the end of each terminal exams the teacher normally give a price to the top three students in class. This made me raise my studing habits and improve my study skills and i moved from taking twenty in class to second in subsequent years. On the same context,competion among big companies have also benefited the lives of individuals in the society as well as the companies themselves. Take for instance competion between Samsung and Apple, this had lead to both companies trying as much as possible to make there product as effective as they can,so as to beat the other company. This competion has benefited the community allot.

Competion has led to people having to find easier and shorter ways of doing things. For instance a personal project in college that was shared among students and the teacher set a price for the first person to finish that project. The students would try to find the shortest way possible to beat time, to be the first to be done with the project. In government positions for instance due to competion one government is compelled to do as much as he can for his people so that he would not be kicked out of his possition. Competition has contributed to pushing people even at there various work places to work as hard as possible because of the detrimental effect of been sacked and replaced if incompetence is noticed.

In sum, he world its self its self been a very competitive place if healthy competion is done among members of the community it would lead to a better community. This is not to say competition does not have its harmful effects , as certain individuals could resort to cheating there way in the quest to come out victorious. and this could lead more crimes commited in the society. But if this can be cubbed by making sure competion is healthy and properperly conducted then its benefits can be clearly noticed.