Society should identify those children who have special talents and provide training for them at an early age to develop their talents.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the recommendation and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, describe specific circumstances in which adopting the recommendation would or would not be advantageous and explain how these examples shape your position.

Undeniable, it is the key role and responsibility of the society to identify talents, weakness of the children and provides training in order to make them talents from the early ages. Children are the future of the society as well as country. If the children get opportunity to show their hidden talent, these talents also bring name and fame of the society as well. I mostly agree with the above statement of identifying the talents of the children and provide training for them in order to make their talent flourish in a sharp inclination.

Firstly, children are the futuristic of the societies. What types of societies are we assuming totally dependence on children hands? These children should not be deprived of basic elements like food, health, education and shelter. So, it is the responsibility of the society to make arrangement of basic elements of children’s life such that these children may not spend ample amount of time fostering these basic elements. Such children can utilize their time recognizing their talents and one day, they can represent their society increasing its name and fame. For example: Societies are full of different and diverse children. Each child has its own talents and interest. Some are interest in music; some are involved in science related projects and some are interest in dancing. Thus, it is the role of society to create platforms according to the needs of children like music schools for music lovers, dancing school for dance lovers and creating lab for science lover’s student who can utilize their time practicing their experiment in science lab.

Secondly, with the increase in ages, some children show affiliation towards athletics and sports like football, cricket, gymnast and volleyball. They grow up imagining to be the best player of his decades. Each year they increase their interest in their favorite games and isolate from other children from their group. For example: Sachin Ramesh Tendulkar, god of cricket has its affinity towards cricket from his childhood days. His parents recognized his talent and admission him in the cricket academy in order to make him practice cricket. Although, he is not fine in academic careers, he is extra ordinary in playing favorable shots through midwickets. His success not only bring change in his cricket career but also bring name and fame of his country by recognizing worldwide as land of little master blaster. Thus, if his society was unable to recognize his talent and forced him to choose the career paths as other children then we were not able to see Sachin favorable innings in cricket.

Thirdly, by promoting the special talent of children also compel other children to think better career path by motivating or encouraging them to recognize their talent and practice them and become success. There are some erudite scholars who are not inherently talent by birth but achieve success through arduous and hard determinant. For example; Albert Einstein used to be a dumb student in his early classes of his career and used to confuse in recognizing mathematical numbers. Through the assistance of his uncle who also was a math teacher helped him to recognize his talents in mathematics and scientific experiments and one day he was recognized as a great physicist of all time.

However, some argue regarding the role of society in identifying the talent of children isolates them from normal children. These talented children may show dominancy upon other children and treat normal children as useless and inferior in front of them This may bring conflicts in society and may arise segregation in society which may bring disruption and dissonance of the society.

In conclusion, the society shows a path of development by identifying the talents of children and these talents may be upgraded with the help of training in order to bring prosperity in the society.